Prog-Rock group Post Death Soundtrack set to release new album

Prog-Rock group Post Death Soundtrack set to release new album

post-death-soundtrack-the-unlearning-curve

Canadian-trio Post Death Soundtrack have returned with a new full-length album, The Unlearning Curve. Based out of Vancouver, Toronto, and Calgary and sharing their work digitally with one another, the group was formed in 2007 by Kenneth Buck, Steve Moore, and Jon Ireson. Their dark and ambient tracks have become very popular on SoundCloud as well as YouTube. The single off the album, titled “Through the Gates,” has already generated over 42,000 views on YouTube and tons of praise for a band that has immense potential and a core group of fans. The song is unsettling, utilizing the minor chords on the piano as well as oddly-layered harmonies and vocals. The 5-minute track seems to be building to an explosion of angry guitars and drums, but it never comes to that. Instead, the soft melody fades out just as quietly as it began and leaves an uncomfortable silence that has listeners scrambling for more of their music.

Additional tracks on the album show the variety of music the band can create. “Transform in White Light” sounds like a perfect homage to early-era Depeche Mode, having a uniquely ’80s vibe without coming off as cliche. The song “Little Alice” is the album’s heaviest song; industrial rock and angry vocals flood a backdrop of metallic synth and dark ambience. While this song has generated some of the most traffic on the band’s SoundCloud, it lacks the quality and structure that the album’s other tracks have. The band shines the most when sticking to slower tracks that showcase their production capabilities.

The group will be releasing two remix albums alongside The Unlearning Curve in the future.

Stream the full album here!

Link to the band’s site: http://www.postdeathsoundtrack.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/postdeathsoundtrack/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/post_death_soundtrack/

38 thoughts on “Prog-Rock group Post Death Soundtrack set to release new album

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your weblog? My website is in the exact same niche as
    yours and my users would definitely benefit from a lot
    of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright
    with you. Thanks!

  2. you are actually a good webmaster. The site loading pace is amazing.

    It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have performed
    a wonderful job in this subject!

  3. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I find this topic
    to be actually one thing which I feel I might by no means understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely vast for me. I am having a look forward for your subsequent
    put up, I’ll attempt to get the hold of it!

  4. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but
    I find this matter to be actually something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post,
    I will try to get the hang of it!

  5. Thank you for another informative website. Where else may I am getting that
    type of information written in such an ideal approach?
    I have a project that I’m simply now working on, and I have been on the look out for such information.

  6. Howdy! This blog post couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I am going to forward this
    information to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a good
    read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  7. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a lot.
    I was looking for this particular information for a very long
    time. Thank you and best of luck.

  8. I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this information for my mission.

  9. Photo Mechanic : This photo previewing application is extremely quickly at rendering even the largest RAW file so that you can efficiently review all of your photos and make your selections on which ones to preserve or toss.

  10. whoa1h this blog is great i love reading your posts. Keep up the great work! You know, a lot of people are looking around for this information, you can aid them greatly.

  11. After going over a handful of the articles on your web page, I really
    appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark site list and will be
    checking back soon. Please visit my website as well and tell me
    how you feel.

Reply

